Ogun Agric Commissioner Bags Agricultural Performer of the Year Award

The  Ogun State Commissioner for Agriculture, Dr Adeola Odedina has added to his feet of Awards and recognition in the field of Agriculture and especially for putting up outstanding performance in all fronts.

This time around, he received the "Agricultural  Performer of the Year" from the Commerce and Industry Correspondents Association of Nigeria,CICAN, at its 2021 workshop and awards.

The event which was held on Thursday at Sheraton Hotel & Towers, Ikeja, Lagos.

Dr. Odedina was represented by the Director of Tree Crops,Ministry of Agriculture, Ogun State,Mr James Oyesola who received the Award on his behalf.

The organiser said the ward was given following his immense contributions so far.

The workshop with the theme ” Impact of Forex crisis on the Real sector & MSMEs ” attracted economic experts and captains of industry in the manufacturing ,SMEs , financial institutions in the country.

Developments in the Foreign exchange aspect of the economy and its impart on the local industries took  the center stage at the workshop.

Panelists including  Igwe Chris Oranus, Mr Malinson Afam Ukatu,  Mr George Onofowokan and the Director General of NACCIMA , Ambassador Ayoola Olukanni, were on hand to dissect issues around the theme of the workshop.

Highlight of the event was the  award ceremony, with nine awards in different categories given to out,  including the award for Advocacy for Nigeria’s Real Sector presented to Manufacturers Association of Nigeria (MAN), award for Great Strides in Wires and Cables Manufacturing in Nigeria Presented to Mr. George Onafowokan MD/ CEO Coleman Wires and Cables, award for Pioneering Tiles Production in Nigeria presented to Malinson Afam Ukatu, MD/ CEO, NISPO.,award For Sustainable Partnership with CICAN, presented to Nigeria Association Chambers of Commerce, Industry, Mines and Agriculture ( NACCIMA), award for Agricultural Performer of the Year presented to Dr. Adeola Odedina, Commissioner for Agriculture Ogun State.

Others include, award for Great Manufacturing Feat in Nigeria, presented to Igwe Chris Oranu , MD/ CEO, Kris Oranu group of companies, award for Standards Ambassador of the Decade, presented to Engr. Bede Egwu Obayi , Director, National Metrology Institute, SON, award for Public Officer of the Year, presented to Mrs. Zaheera Baba-ARI, MD/ CEO Nigeria Commodities Exchange and award for Sustaining Focus on Standards, presented to Standards Organization of Nigeria (SON).

The event came to close around 9.00pm with a vote of thanks from Barnabas Eshiet  CICAN 2021 Award Committee Chairman.

Post a Comment

Previous Post Next Post
Mobile Category