Oke -Ogun Community appoints Ifekayode Akinbode as new Chairman, Removes Ahmed Taiwo

The Oke-Ogun community of Abeokuta North Local Government at the meeting held on Friday 15th April at Ibara-orile removed Chief Ahmed Taiwo as their interim Chairman.

The position was relinquish by Prince Dr Tunde Tella because of his intention to contest the House of Assembly position in the local government .

The allegations levied against him among others has to do with the fact that he is following and supporting one of the aspirants from Oke-Ogun when he is supposed to be neutral until the  community  come out with their best candidate.

 He is also accused of being too money conscious, which is putting the name of Oke-Ogun people into disrepute.

In the same vein,he is said not to be proactive, productive and up to the tasks of the responsibility handed to him  by Dr Tella because of his limitations which has to do with his low level of education and knowledge .

In his place, Prince Ifekayode Akinbode has been unanimously chosen as the new interim Chairman. Ifekayode is the current Consultant on media to the Governor of the State, a former student Union activist,a former member of the working committee of the PDP, former S A on Youth Affairs to Governor Gbenga Daniel, a member of NIPR and NUJ and veteran journalist of over 25years.

Ifakayode in his speech vowed that he will not disappoint the people of Oke-ogun over the opportunity given to him. 

He described Dr. Tunde Tella as the right man for the position, saying that he is a popular candidate that can represent the people of the local government well.

Oke -Ogun leaders at the meeting include:

Prince Dr Tunde Tella, former caretaker chairman

Prince Ifekayode Akinbode,the new chairman

Hon Ayo Oluajo,the LG Vice-chairman

Hon Moruf Erubami, councilor representing ward 15

Hon portable- councilor representing ward 16

Hon Sunday- councilor representing ward 14

Hon Sunday Oyatope-former councillor

Mr Remi Oluwabiyi, S A Lands

Hon Adeshina Adejumo(Motun)- Leader

Biodun Dasofunjo-Special Adviser

Hon Semiu Akintade- consultant on Political Affairs

Hon Idowu Fakorede- former councilor

Aliu Omosowon- ward 16 chairman

Peter Enitan- ward 15 Chairman

Kabiru Yussuf- ward 13 chairman

Sunday Akintade- ward 14 chairman

Prince Mukaila Oniyide- Financial secretary,ROMO

Hon Segun Akinyemi- former councilor

Bidemi Fafunmi- LG Welfare officer

Michael Adeosun- Leader

Samson Akintade- Leader

Alh Azeez Adedigba-LG Party Secretary 

Azeez Fowotade -LG Ex- officio and a host of ward excos and leaders

Post a Comment

Previous Post Next Post
Mobile Category