Super Falcons seeded for AWCON draws

Super Falcons will know African Women’s Cup of Nations opponents on Friday

Ahead of Friday’s AWCON draws at the Mohammed VI Sports Complex in Rabat, Morocco, the Super Falcons have been seeded alongside the hosts and another top African team.

Also seeded ahead of the draws is also Cameroon. Recall that Nigeria are the current champions of the competition after winning in Ghana in 2018.

The teams that made it to the competition are; Botswana, Burkina Faso, Burundi, Cameroon, Morocco (hosts), Nigeria, Senegal, South Africa, Togo, Tunisia, Uganda and Zambia.

See Procedure for the draws below;

Seeded Teams

Morocco (Hosts);  Cameroon – next best-ranked team; Nigeria – Current Champions

Morocco are seeded A1, Cameroon B1 and Nigeria C1.

The other pot, tagged Pot 1 has the remaining nine teams from where the three teams to join Morocco, Nigeria and Cameroon will be chosen.

Burkina Faso
South Africa

The seeded teams will each carry a Pot having three balls each. The first ball from Pot 1 will go to group A, second ball will go to group B and the third ball will go to group C. This procedure will be repeated three times until all 12 teams at the competition know their opponents.




Post a Comment

Previous Post Next Post
Mobile Category