MAPOLY Alumni To Honour Ogun Agric Commissioner, Others With DAMA Awards

Committee of Distinguished Alumni (CODA) of Moshood Abiola Polytechnic Alumni Association will on Saturday, 20th August 2022  honour the Commissioner for Agriculture in Ogun State, Dr Adeola Odedina, the General Manager of NTA Abeokuta, Mrs. Funmi Wakama, Tpl. Waheed Kadiri, Arc. Tokunbo Fowode, Prof. Oludele Itiola with Distinguished Alumni Merit Awards. 

The Committee of Distinguished Alumni Award is the highest recognition given by Moshood Abiola Polytechnic Alumni Association.

Awards of CODA will be  bestowed on a cross section of  eminent personalities, which  include traditional rulers, Agura  of Gbagura and the Olota of Ota.

Also to receive awards are :

Other Alumni which include Pastor Anthony Adeniji, Arc. S. O. S. Oladipo, Alhaji H. O. Ayoade, Evang, Seye Adeboye, Mr. Ade Adeyemi, Mr. Kunle Orekoya, Dr. Seyi Soremekun, Pastor Temitope Oduseso, Hon. Olamide Lawal, Alhaji Adediran Ashiru and Mr. Lanre Oyegbola will also be awarded.

The National Secretary of MAPOLY Alumni Association, Mr. Alex Ogunsolu who disclosed this on Monday in a press release made available to newsmen said the award ceremony will witness a lecture to be delivered by former Director-General, National Broadcasting Commission (NBC), Mr. Eddy Aina titled "Security: Panacea to a Sustainable National Growth and Development."

Ogunsolu said the lecture forms part  of the 6th Distinguished Alumni Merit award by the association.

He emphasized that, CODA Award is specially reserved for selected individuals and corporate bodies who are directly or indirectly linked with Moshood Abiola Polytechnic, Abeokuta and have contributed immensely to the development of the Institution and the community at large.

He added that, other Alumni members and dignitaries will be inducted into the Committee of Distinguished Alumni (CODA).

 The National Secretary further stated that, Award of Recognition shall be bestowed on two exemplary Alumni members, Pastor Adebayo Akinde and Asiwaju Taiwo Olusanya.

According to him, the event will have the Speaker, Ogun State House of Assembly as the Chairman, while the Osile Oke – Ona Egba, HRM Oba Adedapo Tejuoso will be the royal father  of the day.

He added that, the Governor of Ogun State, Prince Dapo Abiodun is the Chief Host.

Post a Comment

* Please Don't Spam Here. All the Comments are Reviewed by Admin.