NASS Election: Group Congratulates New Leaders, Urges Collaboration for National Progress

A support group for the All Progressive Congress,Bola Campaign Organization (BCO), has sent its congratulations to Senator Godswill Akpabio for becoming the Senate President and Senator Barau Jibrin for becoming the Deputy Senate President of the 10th Senate. 

BCO equally extended congratulations to Hon. Tajudeen Abass, the newly elected Speaker of the House of Representatives, and Hon. Benjamin Kalu, his Deputy.

In a statement jointly signed by Alhaji Abdulwahab Korede Quadri (FCIB), the National Patron, QS Mohammed Makinta (FNIQS), the National Coordinator, and Alhaja Folashade Tinubu Ojo, the National Women's Leader, the BCO described their emergence as a "victory for democracy and party supremacy."

However, the BCO urged the new leadership of the 10th National Assembly to diligently collaborate with the executive branch to establish peaceful coexistence, promote progress, unity, and growth for Nigeria, as well as uphold democracy.

"We congratulate Senator Godswill Akpabio and Barau Jibrin on their election as the President of the Senate and Deputy Senate President of the 10th Senate."

“We also extend our sincere congratulations to Hon. Tajudeen Abass and Hon. Benjamin Kalu on their victories as Speaker and Deputy Speaker of the 10th House of Representatives, respectively." 

“We believe that your emergence as leaders of the 10th National Assembly will enable you to ensure synergy with other arms of government to ensure unity, growth, and development of Nigeria and the wellbeing of the masses." 

“We, therefore, wish the President of the Senate, Deputy Senate President, Speaker, and Deputy Speaker success in driving progress for the National Assembly and Nigeria as a whole."

The group also praised the involvement of the ruling party, the All Progressives Congress (APC), and President Bola Ahmed Tinubu for their efforts in ensuring that competent individuals were selected for the overall benefit of Nigerians.

"We must also commend our Party, All Progressives Congress (APC) for endorsing Senator Godswill Akpabio and Hon. Tajedeen Abass as leaders of the 10th National Assembly."

"The intervention of the leadership of the APC in charting a direction for the emergence of presiding officers for the national assembly is a good testament to avoid division that could be devastating to the progress of democracy and good governance in Nigeria," BCO added.

Post a Comment

* Please Don't Spam Here. All the Comments are Reviewed by Admin.