Ogun State House of Assembly has announced the appointment of its principal officers for the smooth running of legislative activities for the Tenth Legislature

The Speaker, Rt. Hon. Olakunle Oluomo made the announcement while presiding over the plenary session at the Assembly Complex, Oke-Mosan, Abeokuta, disclosing that the announcement followed internal arrangements amongst the lawmakers.

The Officers are the member representing Ado-Odo/Ota I State Constituency, Yusuf Sherif as Majority Leader, his Sagamu II Counterpart, Adeniran Ademola emerged as the Deputy Majority Leader, just as the member representing Ijebu –Ode State Constituency, Olanrewaju Bakare emerged as the Chief Whip, Babatunde Tella representing Abeokuta North, would be the Deputy Chief Whip.

Others are Lukman Adeleye representing Odogbolu State Constituency, now the Minority Leader, his Abeokuta South I counterpart, Lukmon Atobatele as deputy Minority Leader, while the representatives of Ijebu North I and Remo North, Rasheed Kashamu and Dickson Awolaja were announced as the Minority Whip and Deputy Minority Whip respectively.

Post a Comment

* Please Don't Spam Here. All the Comments are Reviewed by Admin.