Nigeria Union of Journalist Awards Ogunsola as Best Local Government Chairman of the Year

Ogun State Council, Nigeria Union of Journalist has awarded Best Local Government Chairman of the Year to the Executive Chairman, Obafemi Owode,Hon. Amb. Ogunsola Adesina Lanre, FCPA.

The Council Boss was adjudged the best among is peers based on his contribution towards the development of grassroots and doggedness despite the financial strength of local governments.

Amb. Ogunsola Adesina Lanre, FCPA ably represented by his Vice, Hon. Titus Babatunde Olusesi dedicated the award to His Excellency, Prince Dr.Dapo Abiodun, CON, Governor of Ogun State for his resilience in building a new state with a collective responsibility,  through his footsteps he followed.

The Chairman used the occasion to express his profound  appreciations to party Leaders , party members, Royal Fathers and the entire good people of Obafemi Owode local government for standing with him in the past two and half years, while pledged more developmental projects in few months.

At the occasion, ACP. Olumuyiwa Adejobi, Federal Public Relation Officer, lectured on ; Security and the Media:A partnership for National Development.

Also at the event, Former High Commissioner to United Kingdom, Ambassador Sarafa Tunji Isola, Chairman of the Occasion, sighted the good  roles played by the journalists through reportage and projection of his office as an high Commissioner to UK which gave him an edge to feature in many international cable networks.

Earlier, Comrade Akinwale Olanrenwaju, Chairman, NUJ, Ogun State Council, appreciated the commitment of the awardees for their outstanding performance that warrant their nominations. 

He further explained some of the achievements of his led Excos in the last 365 days in office.

Other awardees includes, Hon. Elemide Oludaisi  Olusegun, member, Ogun State House of Assembly,  Jagunmolu Akande J. Omoniyi, FCA, Commissioner for Housing, Hon. Afuwape Afolabi Moruf, Member, Federal House of Assembly, Senator Otunba (Engr) Olugbenga Daniel, Member, Senate of the Federal Republic of Nigeria.


Post a Comment

* Please Don't Spam Here. All the Comments are Reviewed by Admin.