Ogun Assembly Member, Tella emerges Deputy Chief Whip

Barely 48 hours after their inauguration into the 10th Ogun State Assembly, the principal officers of the House have been appointed.

The All Progressives Congress house of assembly member, representing Abeokuta North State Constituency, Hon. Dr. Babatunde Tella has emerged as the Deputy Chief Whip of Ogun State House of Assembly. 

Tella and his colleagues took his oath of office into the Ogun 10th Assembly on Tuesday, June 20 and elected Olakunle Oluomo (APC-Ifo 1) as the Speaker.

During Thursday’s plenary session in Abeokuta, the Speaker, Oluomo, announced the names of the assembly principal officers.

According to him, members of the All Progressives Congress (APC), as well as members of the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP) in the House, agreed on consensus principal officers.

Adeniran Ademola (APC – Sagamu 11) emerged as the Deputy Majority Leader, while Mrs Omolola Bakare (APC -Ijebu Ode) was named the Chief Whip.

Babatunde Tella (APC-Abeokuta North) would be the Deputy Chief Whip. The Speaker also announced Rasheed Kashamu as the Minority Whip and Kolawole Awolaja as the Deputy Minority Whip.

Olalekan Adeleye (PDP -Odogbolu) emerged as the House Minority Leader, and then Lukmon Atobatele (PDP – Abeokuta South 1) as the Deputy Minority Leader.

Post a Comment

* Please Don't Spam Here. All the Comments are Reviewed by Admin.