Rtn. Agbaje Installed As 3rd President Of Rotary Club Of Laderin Hill-top

An Associate Professor in the Department of Veterinary Microbiology, FUNAAB and a chartered member of Rotary Club,  Rtn. (Dr.) Micheal Agbaje has been installed as the 3rd President of Rotary Club of Laderin Hill-top, Abeokuta, Ogun state.

The installation ceremony held on Sunday 19th of November, 2023 at the Heritage Event Centre, Laderin, Abeokuta, the Ogun state capital.

Rtn. Agbaje, in his acceptance speech pledged to uphold the mission and the vision of the club, stressing that, only collective effort can make his administration to succeed and Carry out all the outlined projects, adding that his hope year will also focus on how to induct multiple new members in to the club.

While highlighting his Seven Point Agenda for the year 2023/2024, he stated that his hope year will also be impactful in the lives of the people of the host Community (Laderin) in bringing good atmosphere to the community with social amenities.

He however, appreciated all the stakeholders and members of Rotary Club in Abeokuta who have in one way or the other be part of his success journey in the club.

According to Rtn. Agbaje "In spite of the aforementioned, I humbly accept to function and carry out the duties and responsibilities of the President for the Hope year in our dear club. I look forward to your cooperation and support to make the year successful and memorable.

"Today, I am proud and elated to be a rotarian and most humbled to have been trusted with the Presidency of the Rotary Club of Laderin-hilltop 2023/2024, and with the help and support of my board members and fellow club members, I will put forward my best to meet the challenge. Our club has been
built on a resilient foundation, and I am lucky to have a knowledgeable and robust membership that is committed to the ideals of rotary which is Service Above Self, hence, our efforts to continue building a virile club aimed at carrying out strategic and worthwhile interventions for the benefit of our community and the world at large.

"The main thrust of the HOPE year will be centered around 
expanding the club's membership (as shown by the record 
number of new members to be inducted today), committing to HOPE PRESIDENT ACCEPTANCE SPEECH
impactful strategic projects in our community and generally stabilizing the club to attain its full potentials as envisaged by our founding fathers. Our star project for the year will be to refurbish the Laderin Primary Health Care which has been 
adopted by the club.

"In addition to our star project, we are committed to aligning 
other interventions in our community to the 7 areas of Rotary focus for the HOPE year as follow: 
Supporting the Environment, Basic Education & Literacy, Peace Building and Conflict Prevention, Maternal and Child Health, Water and Sanitation, Economic and Community Development, Disease Prevention and Treatment.

"Many in our communities today are traumatized and look up to 
Rotary as their beacon of HOPE. Let us positively contribute to 
their lives in any way that we can. As Rotarians, it will not be 
good enough to give only when we have left over or what we 
can spare, but we must truly give of ourselves with new vigor in 
support of the ideals of Rotary (Mary Finely-Jones, 2008). 

The Guest Speaker of the day, Prof. Lateef Oladimeji Sanni in his Lecture Tittled "Selfless Service" charged the general public to have impact in people's life and be less in wealth accumulations, adding that Rotary Club are rendering a selfless services which is worthy to emulate.

He further implored people to invest in people by helping them and expect nothing in return, stressing that Selfless service  gives inner peace, makes some one to be the best, promote goodness and people will respect the person in the society. 

The highlight of the event includes the presentation of Humanitarian Award to some personalities in appreciation of their invaluable contributions and support for the development of Laderin Hilltop and environs. 

The Club also swore in the Board of Directors and Inducted new members to the club. 

The newly swore-in Board of Directors are Rtn. Adewale Balogun, Immediate Past President; Rtn. Shoniregun Mayokun Ishola, Club Admin; Rtn. Adetonike Ganiyat Kazeem, Hope Secretary; Rtn. Adeola Mark, Hope Asst. Secretary; Rtn. Okotete Elvin Ejiro, President-elect; Rtn. Adelani Adeboye, President Nominee.

Others are Rtn. Johnson Adedayo, Chair Service Project; Rtn. Olaide Adeyinka, Club Treasurer & Chair We Care; Rtn. Oseni Omotayo Abefe, Chair Youth Service Project; Rtn. Adeyemi Raymond Ogidan, Chair Membership; Rtn. Oluwatomisin Alao, Nominee Designate and Rtn. Omotola Kuku, Chair Public Image/New Media.

Newly Inducted members are Ogunbiyi Temidayo; Sonubi Temitope Ayobami; Daniel Peter Happy; Tawose Olamilekan Horlla; Balogun Omolola Damilola; Olayinka Soyode; Yusuf Saheed Adekunle and Victor Ikechukwu Onyekachuku.

Post a Comment

* Please Don't Spam Here. All the Comments are Reviewed by Admin.