Ogun State House of Assembly has unveiled eight Commissioner nominees, whose names were transmitted to it by the State Governor, Prince Dapo Abiodun, for confirmation as Commissioners, hence they have been invited for screening tomorrow, Wednesday, 2nd of August 2023 at 12 noon.

Oluomo made the announcement during today's plenary held at the Assembly Complex, Oke-Mosan, Abeokuta, directing that the nominees submit (30) thirty copies each of their curriculum vitae and credentials to the Office of the Clerk/Head of the Legislative Service latest by 10:00am tomorrow. 

According to the Speaker, the nominees are: Oladapo Okubadejo, Adebowale Ade Adesanya, Dr. Tomi Coker, Abayomi Arigbabu, Oluwasina Olanrewaju Ogungbade, Olaolu Olabimtan, Jagunmolu Akande Omoniyi and Hamzat Ganiyu.

In another development, the members representing Sagamu I and Abeokuta South II State Constituency, Bello Oluwadamilare and Ayodele Wasiu respectively, presented  their inaugural speeches, assuring that they would prioritize effective legislative engagements through bills and resolutions on education, health, food security and youth empowerment.

Assuring that they would continually engage their constituents, the lawmakers added that their overall activities would be targeted at addressing the needs of their people with a view to ensuring improved standard of living.

They called for the reconstruction and rehabilitation where necessary of some notable roads in their constituencies including Sagamu- Ogijo road, Sagamu - Ikenne road, Odelemo to Ijebu-Ode - Epe road  as well as Isabo- NUD road, Igbore- Ago- Oba road, Saraki Community road,  Ijeja- Oke-Isaga road, Oke -Ile- Aro- Ita- Eko road and Kuto- Isale- Oja roads amongst others.

Post a Comment

* Please Don't Spam Here. All the Comments are Reviewed by Admin.